Stay up to date on news, events and services in Sefton by subscribing to the My Sefton e-news bulletin. Sign up is quick and easy to do.

Sign up


Information on Members of Parliament (MPs)

MPs represent the interests of the people living in their constituency and split their time between the House of Commons (which is part of the Houses of Parliament in Westminster, London) and offices in their own constituency.

There are three Parliamentary constituencies in Sefton, which are represented by three MPs. They are:

Bootle Peter Dowd MP
(Church, Derby, Ford, Linacre, Litherland, Netherton and Orrell, St. Oswald and Victoria Wards)

Sefton Central Bill Esterson MP
(Blundellsands, Harington, Manor, Molyneux, Park, Ravenmeols and Sudell Wards)

Southport Damien Moore MP
(Ainsdale, Birkdale, Cambridge, Dukes, Kew, Meols and Norwood Wards)

You can find out more about each MP, including their contact details by following the links above.

If you want to find out which constituency you live in, visit the House of Commons constituency search engine.

More information is available about the election results in each constituency for the General Election held on 12 December 2019.

Visit the official website for the United Kingdom Parliament for more information about Parliament and democracy in the UK.

Last Updated on Friday, June 7, 2024

Recite Me Button