Contact the council

Need to get in touch? Why not try these options first...

Still not found what you were looking for? Try searching our online services

Merseynow Borough 4 Everyone
Alternatively, you can:

  • Call 0345 140 0845 (Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm, closed weekends and Bank Holidays)
  • Visit Bootle One Stop Shop, 324 Stanley Road, Bootle, L20 3ET (Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm)
  • Visit Southport One Stop Shop, Cambridge Arcade, Southport (Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm)
  • Use our online contact form (this will be forwarded to the appropriate officer or department for a response which may take a few days).
  • Contact your local Councillor
  • Provide feedback or make a complaint online
  • Write to us at Bootle or Southport Town Hall

Chief Executive
Margaret Carney

Margaret.Carney@sefton.gov.uk 

Executive Director
Sarah Kemp

Sarah.Kemp@sefton.gov.uk

Executive Director
Andrea Watts

Andrea.Watts@sefton.gov.uk 
Director of Social Care & Health
Dwayne Johnson
Dwayne.Johnson@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Corporate Resources
Stephan Van Arendsen

Stephan.VanArendsen@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Strategic Support
Jan McMahon

Jan.McMahon@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Locality Services - Commissioned
Jim Black

Jim.Black@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Communities

Vacant

Head of Schools & Families
Mike McSorley

Mike.McSorley@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Commissioning Support & Business Intelligence
Peter Moore

Peter.Moore@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Locality Services - Provision
Andrew Walker

Andrew.Walker@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Regulation & Compliance

Vacant

Chief Officer Personnel
Mark Dale

Mark.Dale@sefton.gov.uk 

Director of Public Health
Matt Ashton

Matthew.Ashton@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Children's Social Care
Vicky Buchanan

Vicky.Buchanan@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Adult Social Care
Deborah Butcher

Deborah.Butcher@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Commercial Development
Christian Rogers

Christian.Rogers@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Regeneration & Housing

Vacant

Our One Stop Shops have:

  • self-service computers to access information or to book a council service
  • hearing loops 
  • private meeting rooms to speak to us in confidence
  • easy wheelchair access 
  • translation services 
  • disabled person’s toilet facility available at Southport One Stop Shop (radar key access only)
  • television screens showing customer service information and performance details
  • two disabled parking bays (access via Ash Street) available at Bootle One Stop Shop only.

Downloads

Service Standards (pdf 354KB)
Customer Service Performance (pdf 656KB)
Customer Services Privacy Notice (pdf 497KB)

Last Updated on 22 August 2018