Contact the council

Need to get in touch? Why not try these options first...

Still not found what you were looking for? Try searching our online services

Merseynow Borough 4 Everyone
Alternatively, you can:

  • Call 0345 140 0845 (Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm, closed weekends and Bank Holidays)
  • Visit Bootle One Stop Shop, 324 Stanley Road, Bootle, L20 3ET (Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm)
  • Visit Southport One Stop Shop, Cambridge Arcade, Southport (Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm)
  • Use our online contact form (this will be forwarded to the appropriate officer or department for a response which may take a few days).
  • Contact your local Councillor
  • Provide feedback or make a complaint online
  • Write to us at Bootle or Southport Town Hall

Chief Executive
Margaret Carney 

Executive Director
Sarah Kemp

Executive Director
Charlotte Bailey

Head of Corporate Resources
Stephan Van Arendsen

Head of Strategic Support
Jan McMahon
Director of Social Care & Health
Dwayne Johnson 

Head of Locality Services - Commissioned
Jim Black 

Head of Communities
Andrea Watts 

Head of Schools & Families
Mike McSorley 

Head of Commissioning Support & Business Intelligence
Peter Moore 

Head of Adult Social Care
Tina Wilkins 

Head of Inward Investment & Employment
Mark Long 

Head of Locality Services - Provision
Andrew Walker 

Head of Regulation & Compliance
Jill Coule 

Chief Officer Personnel
Mark Dale 

Director of Public Health
Matt Ashton

Head of Children's Social Care
Vicky Buchanan

Our One Stop Shops have:

  • self-service computers to access information or to book a council service
  • hearing loops 
  • private meeting rooms to speak to us in confidence
  • easy wheelchair access 
  • translation services 
  • disabled person’s toilet facility available at Southport One Stop Shop (radar key access only)
  • television screens showing customer service information and performance details
  • two disabled parking bays (access via Ash Street) available at Bootle One Stop Shop only.